Dream Meets Reality

01/16/2004 - 11:31 p.m.

Music : Smells like Teen Spirit by Nirvana

Mood : just worn down

Random Proclamations from Me, Myself, and I : i was happy the last 2 days, i guess it was a bit too long

the 2 of me

I groan. Is it time for bed? Because then i can dream; dream of a better place, and a better time. I wish for confidence, i wish for esteem. I love my life, but wish it could be somebody else's too. Maybe they could show me how it could be better, maybe they could show me how to love it once again. There are moments when the greatness is still there, but times like these can't do but bring up the pain. Not pain of the past, not pain of the present, but pain of the future; i might not know what the pain's for yet, but it's coming soon enough... another heartache, another 'no', another night crying all alone. i'll be better by the time i wake because i will bury him and wake with me. but he'll come back, he always does, to ruin another night as he laughs and grins. And then i'll groan.

0 comments so far

back to life - forth to uncertainty

Site Meter

"When it was over, all I could think about was how this entire notion of oneself, what we are, is just this logical structure, a place to momentarily house all the abstractions. It was a time to become conscious, to give form and coherence to the mystery, and I had been a part of that. It was a gift. Life was raging all around me and every moment was magical. I loved all the people, dealing with all the contradictory impulses - that's what I loved the most, connecting with the people. Looking back, that's all that really mattered."

-Waking Life

Profile Notes Diaryland Archives