Dream Meets Reality

01/27/2004 - 1:35 a.m.

Music : Nights Like These by Lucero

Mood : still good

Random Proclamations from Me, Myself, and I : I will not be thine enemy, but only you can decide if I shall be your friend

Are you happy now?

"She had a weakness for writers

And I, I was never that good with words anyways"

I haven't been able to sort through my thoughts recently. It's weird to be in such a good mood as I have been in, that I don't know what to say about it. I will announce that I have just signed a lease for an apartment for my Junior year of college. Yay, no more dorms for me. Alright, my cheeriness will rub off soon and I'm sure I'll crawl back with my rants. Until then, I'll be short as to not annoy with my glee. Goodnight all.

0 comments so far

back to life - forth to uncertainty

Site Meter

"When it was over, all I could think about was how this entire notion of oneself, what we are, is just this logical structure, a place to momentarily house all the abstractions. It was a time to become conscious, to give form and coherence to the mystery, and I had been a part of that. It was a gift. Life was raging all around me and every moment was magical. I loved all the people, dealing with all the contradictory impulses - that's what I loved the most, connecting with the people. Looking back, that's all that really mattered."

-Waking Life

Profile Notes Diaryland Archives