Dream Meets Reality

02/23/2004 - 10:09 p.m.

Music : Pink Panther Theme

Mood : making a step

Random Proclamations from Me, Myself, and I : I have won the battle, but am not even close to conquering the war

The 2nd stand

I was all set up to give you one of my "i'm depressed, help me please" sort of entries. It was all typed out and title... and then I paused. I mean really- why should I be depressed?

So, I took a step back and did a 5 minute evaluation... and the thing I realized-- I LIKE MY LIFE. Sure it might not be the greatest at times; there are those occasions where I feel like curling up in a ball and disappearing.

But not now, I'm not going to give in to this tonight. So send me a hug, send me a smile, fight with me, and we'll make it all worthwhile.

0 comments so far

back to life - forth to uncertainty

Site Meter

"When it was over, all I could think about was how this entire notion of oneself, what we are, is just this logical structure, a place to momentarily house all the abstractions. It was a time to become conscious, to give form and coherence to the mystery, and I had been a part of that. It was a gift. Life was raging all around me and every moment was magical. I loved all the people, dealing with all the contradictory impulses - that's what I loved the most, connecting with the people. Looking back, that's all that really mattered."

-Waking Life

Profile Notes Diaryland Archives