Dream Meets Reality

10/24/2003 - 10:40 a.m.

Music : Back to Life by Talisman (acapella)

Mood : still working off my serenity

Random Proclamations from Me, Myself, and I : Everyone wants to be found- L.I.T.

Lost In Translation

Oh wow, last night I went with my best friend to see Lost In Translation. Now I have been trying to see this movie since it first came out. Let me tell you . . . WOW!

I have heard rave reviews about this movie, and they don't lie. By far Bill Murray's best role, and maybe one of the most effective movies I have ever seen. I am very biased to movies which affect me in some way when I watch them. Now, on leaving this movie, I felt a sense of serenity that I haven't felt in a long time. If you are stressed out and need something to bring you to a quieter place, watch this movie. I am not lying to you about this. It takes a lot for a movie to make me want to cry, but this was so beautiful that the tears welled up.

Go to the site if you don't know what I'm talking about. It won't let you down.

0 comments so far

back to life - forth to uncertainty

Site Meter

"When it was over, all I could think about was how this entire notion of oneself, what we are, is just this logical structure, a place to momentarily house all the abstractions. It was a time to become conscious, to give form and coherence to the mystery, and I had been a part of that. It was a gift. Life was raging all around me and every moment was magical. I loved all the people, dealing with all the contradictory impulses - that's what I loved the most, connecting with the people. Looking back, that's all that really mattered."

-Waking Life

Profile Notes Diaryland Archives