Dream Meets Reality

10/26/2003 - 10:15 p.m.

Music : Sunrise/Sunset as recorded by Jill Sobule

Mood : It's between a decent weekend and a hectic week, so reminiscing the last few days and dreading the few that follow

Random Proclamations from Me, Myself, and I : I can't wait til life will get just that much better.

Grand Opening

So, it's been a few days since I've last lent you my soul, but now it's time to start talking. This weekend I had to present a paper for a conference on my campus, and I also had multitudes of homework to do. The paper was decent, but I'm glad that's over because it was too much hassel to present. I'd rather just write the paper and get somebody else to present it for me. Anyway, I decided to take a break from the homework in order to talk to all of you.

Yes, I finally opened up my journal to the public, or so I think. I hope that over the time you read my entries, you can find it interesting to read. I am looking for any and all comments you can make regarding my life. Advice is always welcome and never shunned. I am centered on confusion, so some of what I say may not make sense (especially since I'm trying to keep this as anonymous as possible- read the disclaimer).

I had more to say, but seem to have let it leave the vecinity of my thoughts. So, for now, I bid you adeiu (or however they spell that wonderfully beautiful goodbye)

0 comments so far

back to life - forth to uncertainty

Site Meter

"When it was over, all I could think about was how this entire notion of oneself, what we are, is just this logical structure, a place to momentarily house all the abstractions. It was a time to become conscious, to give form and coherence to the mystery, and I had been a part of that. It was a gift. Life was raging all around me and every moment was magical. I loved all the people, dealing with all the contradictory impulses - that's what I loved the most, connecting with the people. Looking back, that's all that really mattered."

-Waking Life

Profile Notes Diaryland Archives