Dream Meets Reality

10/29/2003 - 9:15 p.m.

Music : I Was Just Thinking by Teitur

Mood : content for the moment- but how long does it really last?

Random Proclamations from Me, Myself, and I : people are beautiful if you just give them a chance.

Looking for Life

So, I was just thinking . . . what is this life that we take for granted so often? Where do we go to understand its majesty, and is that even possible? I was reading un-fold's diary tonight, and her latest reading made me stop. It told of a moment where everything was clear. BUT what if your eyes are closed?? What if you miss this moment of purity?? It's impossible to always be looking (I try so hard to emerse myself in everything that is; everything that exists-- but I just can't). The best we can do in this life is our best. Don't give up becuase you haven't seen the beauty yet. It's there, just waiting to be grasped. Hold it, caress it, make it a part of you-- and NEVER let it go. Once you have it, you'll know what I mean. . . Now go look!

p.s.- to the writer of UN-FOLD: sorry for stealing your idea, but it was just so good!!

0 comments so far

back to life - forth to uncertainty

Site Meter

"When it was over, all I could think about was how this entire notion of oneself, what we are, is just this logical structure, a place to momentarily house all the abstractions. It was a time to become conscious, to give form and coherence to the mystery, and I had been a part of that. It was a gift. Life was raging all around me and every moment was magical. I loved all the people, dealing with all the contradictory impulses - that's what I loved the most, connecting with the people. Looking back, that's all that really mattered."

-Waking Life

Profile Notes Diaryland Archives