Dream Meets Reality

10/28/2003 - 10:31 p.m.

Music : If Love Were An Airplane by Willy Porter

Mood : Surreal changed to anxiety changed to wonderful peace

Random Proclamations from Me, Myself, and I : Hope is in the future, never in the past

First Step

Well, I feel much better than I did before. I really don't know what my panic attack was all about, but I'm not as worried about my homework anymore. I'll get to it when I get to it, and miracuously it will all be finished on time (I think sometimes elves must help me when I sleep, for how else could my procrastinating self get these impossibilities done). Anyway, the rest of my life is not so obviously fixed.

It's a leap of faith, and it's never going to get easier.
So, just take your step
Make your mark
And be done with it all.
It's a leap of faith, but it's only going to get harder.
If you hesitate too long
There just might not be somebody
No, there just might be nobody
Waiting to catch you any longer.
until then

0 comments so far

back to life - forth to uncertainty

Site Meter

"When it was over, all I could think about was how this entire notion of oneself, what we are, is just this logical structure, a place to momentarily house all the abstractions. It was a time to become conscious, to give form and coherence to the mystery, and I had been a part of that. It was a gift. Life was raging all around me and every moment was magical. I loved all the people, dealing with all the contradictory impulses - that's what I loved the most, connecting with the people. Looking back, that's all that really mattered."

-Waking Life

Profile Notes Diaryland Archives