Dream Meets Reality

11/14/2003 - 6:36 p.m.

Music : Running Down a Dream by Tom Petty

Mood : drained

Random Proclamations from Me, Myself, and I : If only a computer would act the way I want it to act

Death and resurrection of a computer

It feels like it's been forever since i last wrote to all of you. (even though my computer says it's been about a day) anyway, shortly after I talked to you last my computer decided it wanted to play a practical joke. So, as I sit here typing away at work, my computer at home is refusing me access to the internet... and laughing away about it the whole time. Well, I'm going to show it. I'll walk in there and wipe it's smirk away as I delete all it's files, and then I will start anew. Give birht to a new computer mind. He will not mock me, but rather see that I gave him life... until he too gets tired and decides to screw up.

0 comments so far

back to life - forth to uncertainty

Site Meter

"When it was over, all I could think about was how this entire notion of oneself, what we are, is just this logical structure, a place to momentarily house all the abstractions. It was a time to become conscious, to give form and coherence to the mystery, and I had been a part of that. It was a gift. Life was raging all around me and every moment was magical. I loved all the people, dealing with all the contradictory impulses - that's what I loved the most, connecting with the people. Looking back, that's all that really mattered."

-Waking Life

Profile Notes Diaryland Archives