Dream Meets Reality

11/19/2003 - 1:56 a.m.

Music : Lela May by Rachael Davis

Mood : verging on happiness

Random Proclamations from Me, Myself, and I : through the fog, everything will become clear

walking, yes indeed i'm walking

Have you ever walked around in the fog late at night? It's so beautiful...I was thinking back to my vacation this summer. I afforded myself a few days off of work, and went up to a local beach for a few days. The second night I was there the fog rolled in...walking along that beach at 1 AM was like escaping your own body...You could feel yourself moving, but you definitely were not centered in any time or place.

Walking to me is the greatest of stress relievers known to man. Not just any walking though. You have to find a good friend and head out for a couple hours at one in the morning. Soon you will lose yourself in the conversation, and the further you move from home the farther your problems will seem.

Everybody needs a break from the plagues of their own mind, and to me, walking is the only cure for these attacks. So find somebody to go with, or even go with yourself...you will find that it can be the greatest realization of peace.

If you don't like walking, well I don't have a solution to that. I just hope you have some other way of relieving stress and finding the essence of peace

0 comments so far

back to life - forth to uncertainty

Site Meter

"When it was over, all I could think about was how this entire notion of oneself, what we are, is just this logical structure, a place to momentarily house all the abstractions. It was a time to become conscious, to give form and coherence to the mystery, and I had been a part of that. It was a gift. Life was raging all around me and every moment was magical. I loved all the people, dealing with all the contradictory impulses - that's what I loved the most, connecting with the people. Looking back, that's all that really mattered."

-Waking Life

Profile Notes Diaryland Archives