Dream Meets Reality

12/17/2003 - 2:10 p.m.

Music : You Stay Here by Willy Porter

Mood : refreshed

Random Proclamations from Me, Myself, and I : Things are becoming a little clearer

A Christmas Thank You

to all my anonomous friends--

I have been home for winter break for 1 week now, and things are confusing me. I went to Return of the King last night at the midnight show (yay!!), but none of my friends are here to go with.

Anyway, i got up this morning and i was lonely; looking for answers... And then I did what I hadn't done in a full week... I read through your lives. And let me tell you, they touched me. I may not know you, I will never meet you, but here we have something in common... We provide hope in dark places. If you want to sense beauty, go read un-fold 's diary. If you want to find a new love for music or movies go read wonderwall 's diary. If you want poetics, go straight to punchdrunken 's diary.

I know that I have problems, I know that I am centering my life on confusion right now, but then I come here. And you people tell me that it's ok. We all have problems, we all have confusions. And ALL of you stick with it... you never give up. so neither will I. Thank you for letting me into your lives, because they make me want to fight through the problems of mine. Merry Christmas to all of you, and to all a good night.

0 comments so far

back to life - forth to uncertainty

Site Meter

"When it was over, all I could think about was how this entire notion of oneself, what we are, is just this logical structure, a place to momentarily house all the abstractions. It was a time to become conscious, to give form and coherence to the mystery, and I had been a part of that. It was a gift. Life was raging all around me and every moment was magical. I loved all the people, dealing with all the contradictory impulses - that's what I loved the most, connecting with the people. Looking back, that's all that really mattered."

-Waking Life

Profile Notes Diaryland Archives