Dream Meets Reality

01/07/2004 - 10:35 a.m.

Music : Sunrise/Sunset by Jill Sobule

Mood : Looking ahead

Random Proclamations from Me, Myself, and I : it's time to start anew

Readings of Revelation

So, I recently read maybe the three most influential books of my life. They were amazing books, but it was probably more the timing than anything that made them so breath-takingly beautiful. I couldn't believe how much these words were saying exactly what I needed to hear at the time. I started these shortly after New Years, and was looking for someway to cement my new year's resolution... to enjoy life to the fullest and not sweat the small stuff.

So, what are these books you ask: The Five People You Meet in Heaven by Mitch Albom, Tuesday's with Morrie by Mitch Albom, and The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky. Some of you might have read these, some of you not. If you need something to help you out though, I highly recommend these three. I know they helped pull me out of a year long funk that was 2003. I'm now ready to live my life in the present (maybe now my life is ready to accept me).

0 comments so far

back to life - forth to uncertainty

Site Meter

"When it was over, all I could think about was how this entire notion of oneself, what we are, is just this logical structure, a place to momentarily house all the abstractions. It was a time to become conscious, to give form and coherence to the mystery, and I had been a part of that. It was a gift. Life was raging all around me and every moment was magical. I loved all the people, dealing with all the contradictory impulses - that's what I loved the most, connecting with the people. Looking back, that's all that really mattered."

-Waking Life

Profile Notes Diaryland Archives