Dream Meets Reality

01/07/2004 - 11:19 p.m.

Music : silence

Mood : peaceful and worn out

Random Proclamations from Me, Myself, and I : look around

The good in the bad

So, there was a huge ice storm here at school the day before i got back. Now this presents a problem... you cannot walk anywhere without almost losing life and limb. This bothered me at first, and I dealt with it sin too much compaining... but I want to look at it in a new way.

Instead of staring at the ground as you stumble around for control of your staggering walk, s t o p and look up. The trees are beautiful the icicles are impressive. Mother nature is telling you something, so pay attention. Close your eyes, hear the crunching of the snow, the dripping of the thawing ice on top of an unimpressive block of concrete.

You see the world around you so often each day, but you don't see what you should be seeing. You take for granted the land around you... But no more. It's time to take that second to see the good in what everybody seems to curse at most readily.

0 comments so far

back to life - forth to uncertainty

Site Meter

"When it was over, all I could think about was how this entire notion of oneself, what we are, is just this logical structure, a place to momentarily house all the abstractions. It was a time to become conscious, to give form and coherence to the mystery, and I had been a part of that. It was a gift. Life was raging all around me and every moment was magical. I loved all the people, dealing with all the contradictory impulses - that's what I loved the most, connecting with the people. Looking back, that's all that really mattered."

-Waking Life

Profile Notes Diaryland Archives