Dream Meets Reality

01/08/2004 - 4:46 p.m.

Music : silence... yet again

Mood : caffeine is retreating

Random Proclamations from Me, Myself, and I : this is the life i chose

Top 10

Being back at school is so much better than being home. Here's the top 10 so far:

1. bought $315 in textbooks

2. moved back into a 10 ft x 10 ft cube... or prison cell (you pick)

3. braved the treacherous ice and cold... again, and again, and again...

4. digested material that my cafeteria calls food... i'm still not sure what it is

5. spent all my money in a matter of hours

6. went to 3 out of 4 classes and shuddered at the looming sleepless nights

7. played raquetball... or ran around a room bumping walls and bruising my entire body

8. already functioning on 4 hours sleep, and haven't even gotten to a difficult stage of classwork

9. somehow chose to work at my job for 10 straight hours today... oh boy

10. sat here coming up with this list... yep boredom has set in

yep, it's definitely better (no seriously, it really is)

0 comments so far

back to life - forth to uncertainty

Site Meter

"When it was over, all I could think about was how this entire notion of oneself, what we are, is just this logical structure, a place to momentarily house all the abstractions. It was a time to become conscious, to give form and coherence to the mystery, and I had been a part of that. It was a gift. Life was raging all around me and every moment was magical. I loved all the people, dealing with all the contradictory impulses - that's what I loved the most, connecting with the people. Looking back, that's all that really mattered."

-Waking Life

Profile Notes Diaryland Archives