Dream Meets Reality

02/03/2004 - 10:03 p.m.

Music : You're the Boss by Brian Setzer Orchestra

Mood : quirky

Random Proclamations from Me, Myself, and I : Staying on top is the key

Let's begin again

Hiya... I feel like I am going to start again. I just feel like today is the day to change some of my bad habits, and enhance some of my better ones. I think we should all take the time to study ourselves. See what you like, see what could be better. And make it your mission to work on this. Now I know I'm not perfect and that I won't adhere to this new philosophy always... but I know that I will try; and that makes a lot of difference.

Special hellos go out to Lil' Britches... his work seems to be enveloping his daily life; stay alive and I'll see you when I see you. To Nicky, who doesn't read this, your a wonderful person and I hope your self-esteem can learn to reflect this. And to Kris, an amendment to yesterday's entry- I wasn't saying that we weren't still friends at the beginning of this semester, but rather that we have become better friends now; and that means a lot to me.

Also, did I mention to all you diary pals that I just leased an apartment for next year? YAY, no more dorms for me.

0 comments so far

back to life - forth to uncertainty

Site Meter

"When it was over, all I could think about was how this entire notion of oneself, what we are, is just this logical structure, a place to momentarily house all the abstractions. It was a time to become conscious, to give form and coherence to the mystery, and I had been a part of that. It was a gift. Life was raging all around me and every moment was magical. I loved all the people, dealing with all the contradictory impulses - that's what I loved the most, connecting with the people. Looking back, that's all that really mattered."

-Waking Life

Profile Notes Diaryland Archives