Dream Meets Reality

02/06/2004 - 6:18 p.m.

Music : Stoned Kermit

Mood : happy- its a weekend

Random Proclamations from Me, Myself, and I : i'm not feeling sick any longer

From death to resurrection

"To dream a dream is all I need, for dreaming brings an endless sea of possibility." - I just thought that up, and so believe it to be original... but I could be mistaken.

Anyway, I wanted to tell you all about the dream I had the other day... I dreamt of my death. Sounds morbid, but weirdly it had a good moral. So, I'll give you a run down of it: I was diagnosed with liver cancer (even though I don't drink) and given 6 months to live. I realized that I should do what would make me happiest for those last six months, and ironically I decided to stay in my current life. *This signifies, to me, that I'm on the right path- the first good moral of the dream. well, as cancer always ends... I died. And then I was able to view my funeral. It was amazing how many people were there. All the people I've touched through my life, the people who see the great person I always strive to be. *Now, me being religious, saw this as a sign from above saying 'Hey, don't be so down... you have a lot more going for you then you think.' (of course God would have said it better). But it was such a wonderful feeling knownign that those people care about me and are able to see what I want everyone to see. So, in death I saw love and it brought me out of a recent funk. So, I guess dreams can come at the right moments, if you just see what they're trying to say.

0 comments so far

back to life - forth to uncertainty

Site Meter

"When it was over, all I could think about was how this entire notion of oneself, what we are, is just this logical structure, a place to momentarily house all the abstractions. It was a time to become conscious, to give form and coherence to the mystery, and I had been a part of that. It was a gift. Life was raging all around me and every moment was magical. I loved all the people, dealing with all the contradictory impulses - that's what I loved the most, connecting with the people. Looking back, that's all that really mattered."

-Waking Life

Profile Notes Diaryland Archives