Dream Meets Reality

02/07/2004 - 6:11 p.m.

Music : at work, no music, sad

Mood : good

Random Proclamations from Me, Myself, and I : "my mind is a complete... Blanke."

Drunken Craziness... not mine

Well, last night was interesting. It must have been drunken stupor night on campus because on my trip back to my dorm room there was craziness galore. First, I saw somebody attempting to break into the library ... well he thought he was trying to break into the library, but all he was doing was staring dumbly at the doors.

On to the next block then, I was walking down the street as normal... when all of a sudden a lamp went through a closed window, shattering it to pieces. This is when I decided to walk a little faster.

Well, I got back to the comforts of my room... needless to say I was thrilled. The question on everyone's mind... what will tonight bring?

0 comments so far

back to life - forth to uncertainty

Site Meter

"When it was over, all I could think about was how this entire notion of oneself, what we are, is just this logical structure, a place to momentarily house all the abstractions. It was a time to become conscious, to give form and coherence to the mystery, and I had been a part of that. It was a gift. Life was raging all around me and every moment was magical. I loved all the people, dealing with all the contradictory impulses - that's what I loved the most, connecting with the people. Looking back, that's all that really mattered."

-Waking Life

Profile Notes Diaryland Archives