Dream Meets Reality

02/09/2004 - 12:37 a.m.

Music : Fly Away by Lenny Kravitz

Mood : worn out

Random Proclamations from Me, Myself, and I : what happened to the weekend?

The News (cue news intro)

well, the new layout is up. some of it is only altered a little, some of it a lot. take a look around and enjoy. i've upgraded to a supergold account, so anybody and everybody can comment on individual entries.

anyways, the news... i helped my friend rearrange his dorm room tonight. it was good times, worked as a team, and then realized that we had been doing it for like 3 hours. oy vey. but hey, i survived... just hopefully he did also.

i'm trying to focus more on school here, and it's tough this semester. for some reason my mind is just not involved in what I'm doing. I hope that this doesn't hurt my grades because I do as much as I can before my mind clicks off. oh well, I'll see when it comes closer to the end... maybe by then i'll be back in the game.

cheers

0 comments so far

back to life - forth to uncertainty

Site Meter

"When it was over, all I could think about was how this entire notion of oneself, what we are, is just this logical structure, a place to momentarily house all the abstractions. It was a time to become conscious, to give form and coherence to the mystery, and I had been a part of that. It was a gift. Life was raging all around me and every moment was magical. I loved all the people, dealing with all the contradictory impulses - that's what I loved the most, connecting with the people. Looking back, that's all that really mattered."

-Waking Life

Profile Notes Diaryland Archives