Dream Meets Reality

03/05/2004 - 1:33 a.m.

Music : the silence of work

Mood : Awake, asleep, Awake...

Random Proclamations from Me, Myself, and I : Tonight is the start of me

the library 3

I never knew I could do so much fun things while closing the library.

Top 3:

1) Water fight on fourth floor. Definitely the highlight of the evening.

2)Quick chase proceeding water fight on fourth floor.

3) Basketball game with computers. Not actual computers, you can't toss those...well yeah. I'm talking about small foam stress ball computers.

There was a possiblity of throwing paper airplanes from the fourth floor balcony, but that fell through when my childish (and not in a bad way, but more like 'oh she's lucky') counterpart went jumping home through puddles and mud.

Cheers all

1 comments so far

back to life - forth to uncertainty

Site Meter

"When it was over, all I could think about was how this entire notion of oneself, what we are, is just this logical structure, a place to momentarily house all the abstractions. It was a time to become conscious, to give form and coherence to the mystery, and I had been a part of that. It was a gift. Life was raging all around me and every moment was magical. I loved all the people, dealing with all the contradictory impulses - that's what I loved the most, connecting with the people. Looking back, that's all that really mattered."

-Waking Life

Profile Notes Diaryland Archives