Dream Meets Reality

03/10/2004 - 1:33 a.m.

Music : Beautiful Day by U2

Mood : exhausted... actually past exhaustion

Random Proclamations from Me, Myself, and I : (blank stare)

International Women's Day

I'm sure you've all been wondering where I have been recently. Well, it turns out that I am dealing with the tailend of midterms at college... right before spring break. In the last four days I have written 25 pages of papers... only 5 more to go before Friday. But hey, I chose the course of my studies.

Anyway, onto my slightly scary entry. Today, is International Women's day... this in itself is not scary. However, a few scary things occured on this day to rejoice in my opposite sex (maybe you're same sex... it has to be one or the other). Anyway, here goes, the top 2 oddities to occur on International Women's Day:

2) A science teacher from my high school was arrested in the middle of one of his classes today for having illicit sexual relations with a student and a minor.

1) An elderly gentlemen walked into my library this afternoon and exposed himself to a girl working on homework. (And I don't mean exposing himself as in the Janet Jackson sense, but in the all out frontal).

And BOTH of these wonderful events happened on International Women's Day. Ironic, Frightening, Disturbing??? You can decide on this count.

3 comments so far

back to life - forth to uncertainty

Site Meter

"When it was over, all I could think about was how this entire notion of oneself, what we are, is just this logical structure, a place to momentarily house all the abstractions. It was a time to become conscious, to give form and coherence to the mystery, and I had been a part of that. It was a gift. Life was raging all around me and every moment was magical. I loved all the people, dealing with all the contradictory impulses - that's what I loved the most, connecting with the people. Looking back, that's all that really mattered."

-Waking Life

Profile Notes Diaryland Archives