Dream Meets Reality

03/10/2004 - 4:41 p.m.

Music : Sweet 'lil Summer by Jill Sobule

Mood : procrastinating

Random Proclamations from Me, Myself, and I : 3 days until spring break

Violence- but only the fake kind

This was the note plastered to the bathroom door in my dorm this morning. Thought some of you might enjoy:

ATTENTION!!

On Wednesday, 3/10 the Police department will be conductiong a training operation on the 100 block of Chestnut St. It starts @ 10AM so avoid that street, if you can. There will be gunfire & explosions, but you aren't in danger.

The interesting fact about this: the block this person told us to avoid is the exact block our dorm is located on. Tell me, how do we avoid this? Anyway its sounded like a terrorist holdup around here this morning/afternoon. Oh well, at least they aren't coming for me.

0 comments so far

back to life - forth to uncertainty

Site Meter

"When it was over, all I could think about was how this entire notion of oneself, what we are, is just this logical structure, a place to momentarily house all the abstractions. It was a time to become conscious, to give form and coherence to the mystery, and I had been a part of that. It was a gift. Life was raging all around me and every moment was magical. I loved all the people, dealing with all the contradictory impulses - that's what I loved the most, connecting with the people. Looking back, that's all that really mattered."

-Waking Life

Profile Notes Diaryland Archives