Dream Meets Reality

11/01/2003 - 2:52 a.m.

Music : Wonderboy by Tenacious D

Mood : content- ish

Random Proclamations from Me, Myself, and I : Shouldn't I see something different and important about Halloween?

Happy Now

Where have all the good times gone?
It isn't here, it isn't there
Up the street, nor in the air
Why, oh why, can't I see
Where you have escaped from me

Why can't I feel it anymore?
Searching high & searching low
Searching wherever mine eyes can go
Not in my heart, nor in my soul
I'll keep searching forever more

Oh happiness come back to me
As I beg, and as I plead
Hear me calling, see me cry
All I want is happiness;
Back by my side

0 comments so far

back to life - forth to uncertainty

Site Meter

"When it was over, all I could think about was how this entire notion of oneself, what we are, is just this logical structure, a place to momentarily house all the abstractions. It was a time to become conscious, to give form and coherence to the mystery, and I had been a part of that. It was a gift. Life was raging all around me and every moment was magical. I loved all the people, dealing with all the contradictory impulses - that's what I loved the most, connecting with the people. Looking back, that's all that really mattered."

-Waking Life

Profile Notes Diaryland Archives