Dream Meets Reality

11/03/2003 - 10:54 p.m.

Music : Rainbow Connection by the Muppets

Mood : trying to see through all the shit

Random Proclamations from Me, Myself, and I : A different side to me; a better side

The Inner Side

'Life is good, Life is great.'
I should have that written on my leg.
So that every time I hang my head in shame,
I will see this truthful phrase.

Even for a boy like me
Life is whatever I make it out to be
I could be mean; I could be rude
But I have chosen a different mood.

Let me show you to my imagination
And you'll find my love and adoration
Here there is an empty seat...
Will you fill it next time we meet?

0 comments so far

back to life - forth to uncertainty

Site Meter

"When it was over, all I could think about was how this entire notion of oneself, what we are, is just this logical structure, a place to momentarily house all the abstractions. It was a time to become conscious, to give form and coherence to the mystery, and I had been a part of that. It was a gift. Life was raging all around me and every moment was magical. I loved all the people, dealing with all the contradictory impulses - that's what I loved the most, connecting with the people. Looking back, that's all that really mattered."

-Waking Life

Profile Notes Diaryland Archives