Dream Meets Reality

11/04/2003 - 1:05 p.m.

Music : Sweet 'til Summer by Jill Sobule

Mood : I was happy once

Random Proclamations from Me, Myself, and I : There are better times, and worse times . . . i'm stuck in a constant flow of the latter

Public Heart

My heart lays on my arm
For everyone to harm
I try to cover it up
But the cloth is NEVER large enough

I push, I pull, I stretch, I rip
But never will that cloth cover it
Oh please don't look at my pitiful heart
I can not bear your snide remarks

I wish my heart could be repaired
Each time I see you though, I am unprepared
I loved you once and you loved me
You let me go, why do I not feel free

0 comments so far

back to life - forth to uncertainty

Site Meter

"When it was over, all I could think about was how this entire notion of oneself, what we are, is just this logical structure, a place to momentarily house all the abstractions. It was a time to become conscious, to give form and coherence to the mystery, and I had been a part of that. It was a gift. Life was raging all around me and every moment was magical. I loved all the people, dealing with all the contradictory impulses - that's what I loved the most, connecting with the people. Looking back, that's all that really mattered."

-Waking Life

Profile Notes Diaryland Archives